//
you're reading...
Creative Writing, Prose, Writing

Bird of Sorrow


 

This night
the Bird of Sorrow
came to me
with words of grief.

It whispered in my ear
that humanity´s dark

cruel

that we´ve lost ourselves
in hatred
disgrace
and lack of faith.

R.I.P Troy Davis

Troy Davis. (AP Photo/Savannah Morning News)

About Magdalena Wiklund

Leg. biomedicinsk analytiker och maker. Arbetar med transfusionsmedicin till vardags, forskar på antibiotikaresistens på fritiden. Jag skapade Sveriges största site för biomedicinska analytiker därför att detta verkligen är ett fantastiskt yrke som jag hoppas att fler ska intressera sig för.

Discussion

7 thoughts on “Bird of Sorrow

  1. Such a shameful day… a lovely tribute for sad times.

    Posted by ladyfi | September 22, 2011, 10:41 am
  2. A beautiful tribute for a terrible event.

    Posted by jessicamarie19 | September 22, 2011, 1:04 pm
    • Maybe it is only the fact that English is not my natural language, but I would not call it an event. An event is for me ging to the circus. But maybe you are in the same position as me. I am lack of words to describe this with justice.
      Thanks for your comment.
      Maggie

      Posted by Magdalena Wiklund | September 22, 2011, 1:14 pm
  3. Beautifully written and felt, you can be proud… I have to say though that the “bird of sorrow” was really too kind in its whispers about mankind… Nonetheless, I loved that piece. Please, do write more in that kind. You have a lot to say with a unique way that should get you even more readers ^_^

    Posted by Clairepeek | September 23, 2011, 5:05 pm
    • Thanks Claire,
      Yes, maybe the bird was to kind. I promise to do better next year, with the idea I got you know.
      This time.. I just wrote what I felt. I think the sadness behind it was more important for me, than anything else for the moment.
      Thanks for a breat lunch today!
      See ya!

      Posted by Magdalena Wiklund | September 23, 2011, 9:20 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Eroticism and Writing « Kaleidoscope - February 20, 2012

Leave a Reply

