//
you're reading...
Writing

Improving


Bookkeeping system of Pietra 1st year

Image via Wikipedia

Today I did some volunteer work before I got into writing, cleaning. That makes me feel good inside. The rain was falling from the sky, I grabbed a big cup of coffee and then I wrote 821 words. Yes, I´m book-keeping the amount of words I´m writing! It keeps me going, it does not matter if it feels as if I´ve done enough for today. I know if I´ve done it or not.

Actually, I found out that I´m improving my writing enormously when I count the words. Let´s say that I have to write 5 000 words in every chapter., and that I have written 4 500 words so far. Now I have to really look deep into the text, and find the little hidden places where I can put another 500 words. I found out that it is all about improving my description of people and places. It´s greate!

How many words are you writing each day?

About Magdalena Wiklund

Leg. biomedicinsk analytiker och maker. Arbetar med transfusionsmedicin till vardags, forskar på antibiotikaresistens på fritiden. Jag skapade Sveriges största site för biomedicinska analytiker därför att detta verkligen är ett fantastiskt yrke som jag hoppas att fler ska intressera sig för.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Improving

  1. I’m not! I’ve been blocked lately, and finding it extremely difficult to get out my two posts a week. I forced a deadline on myself last night and I think it may have helped me immensely. Am going to try it again today and see if it works again!

    Posted by Neeks | October 18, 2011, 7:12 pm

Leave a Reply

