//
you're reading...
Writing, Writing Craft, Writing Group, Writing Process, Writing Resources

To rest


I haven´t been writing for a long time now, nothing since Tuesday I think. No blogging and no story writing in my coming book. I feel a bit stressed because of it, but on the other side I also hope that this will prevent my brain from melting down. The last few days when I was writing I had huge conflicts with myself. I was almost going mad! I felt like an empty lake, but still people tried to get water out of me. That doesn´t work. So maybe I really need a rest.

Johnny Cash

Image via Wikipedia

My lovely husband is home, resting. It is much harder to write when someone else is at home. I have to accept his need also; listening to music, talking to me, wanting to have a nice evening with me… I prefer to write when I am by my self. That allows me to enter that magic bubble where I can be deep into the story, forgetting about everything and everyone surrounding me. Nice 🙂

Then the supporting group that I´m attending every Thursday also is really nice. It gives me a push to keep on writing – I must have something to read for them at Thursday. LOL.! But today it´s Monday, and it will be a quite and nice day – I´ll play around some with my new computer, I´ll go to church for some chat on a new theme (doing it every second monday), and I´ll probably see a movie in the evening. I recorded the film about Johnny Cash and his life yesterday, and I just love his music. Country is wonderful.

Dear friends, take care out there and I promise to take care in here. See you soon again. And yes, I still promise that my book will be written, finished, in the end of this year.

Maggie

About Magdalena Wiklund

Leg. biomedicinsk analytiker och maker. Arbetar med transfusionsmedicin till vardags, forskar på antibiotikaresistens på fritiden. Jag skapade Sveriges största site för biomedicinska analytiker därför att detta verkligen är ett fantastiskt yrke som jag hoppas att fler ska intressera sig för.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

