//
you're reading...
Fantasy, Writing, Writing Craft, Writing Resources

Armageddon


Armageddon (Armageddon album)

Image via Wikipedia

Days are passing by, fast, outside my window. It has just been Christmas, the snow is gone and someone found spring flowers in the south of Sweden. What is happening? What have we done to our selves and this wonderful world? The Maya indians are saying that Armageddon will be here the 21st of December 2012. The planets in our system will all be lined up at one single line, and that´s already proven by the scientists. Less then a year left to live…

Honestly, I don´t know what to believe any more. The Maya have been right many times, but not always the way we expected. It´s important to understand those kind of scriptures the right way, and that´s not always easy. No matter if we will be here next year at Christmastime or not – it´s an interesting and intriguing thing to think and write about.

When everything we ever believed in, everything we know, everyone we ever loved… if the ground under our feet disappears in a single breath, what will I be then? As a child, and especially as a teenager I often thought the thought what if. What if I wake up tomorrow and everyone are gone? What if I´m all alone in the world? It´s a scary but also very exciting thought. I would own the world!
At least for a while.

About Magdalena Wiklund

Leg. biomedicinsk analytiker och maker. Arbetar med transfusionsmedicin till vardags, forskar på antibiotikaresistens på fritiden. Jag skapade Sveriges största site för biomedicinska analytiker därför att detta verkligen är ett fantastiskt yrke som jag hoppas att fler ska intressera sig för.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Armageddon

  1. Sv: Ja, precis som jag skrev i det inlägget så tyckte jag att boken var bra.

    Posted by rhulth | December 29, 2011, 9:48 am
  2. I have surprisingly a similar vision myself. I write the dram in my notebook, didn’t post anywhere. A lonely day in an empty city. How I become excited for a moment but it makes me scared very next moment. It seems like I am living in a ghost planet.

    Posted by VIKRAM ROY | December 30, 2011, 3:08 pm
    • You and I are some kind of soul mates, at least when it comes to writing. I really like reading your blog, and IO am looking forward to your coming posts. A ghost planet… yes, in a way it is. We are all like ghost, memories from former times… if we are? Who knows, maybe this world is only in my dreams. Maybe my dreams are the reality?

      Take care of yourself, and see you soon.
      Happy New Year!

      Maggie

      Posted by Magdalena Wiklund | December 30, 2011, 9:33 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: What Next? - My Writer's Cramp - August 13, 2014

Leave a Reply

