//
you're reading...
Writing, Writing Craft, Writing Process

48 hours


Deadline (American TV series)

Image via Wikipedia

It´s less than 48 hours left before I reach my deadline, when I´m supposed to be ready with my book. I already know I missed it. With about 8 300 words left to write – and all the fixing and moving around – there´s no possibility I´ll make it. But I´m so excited! The story is there, and it´s good. It has already come to life, I can see it. I´m not running it any more, the story is running me, my life. It just need a few more days.

I got a new book under the Christmas tree, The Rules of Writing. It´s a book in Swedish about all these rules that surrounds writing in Swedish; where to put a comma character, paragraph division and so on. That will be my new bible from now on. Shortly said; I´m a very happy girl, lucky to have the opportunity to spend all my days sitting in front of the computer writing down a wonderful story for the rest of the world to take part of in 2012.

Now, back to writing.

About BMA-student

BMA-student

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

