//
you're reading...
Diary

2012 Promises


Fire Work

For 2012 I promise not to start any sentence using the words I” want... ” Neither by speech, nor by writing. Instead I will use the words “I need… ” For how long do you think I will keep that promise? Above that I also promise to;

  • publish my book
  • start writing my next book
  • read at least five books, and to write their reviews in my blog
  • release at least ten books using BookCrossing (anyone interested?)
  • finish the year by writing an Advent Calendar in my blog, one post each day for the first 24 days in december

Then another goal I have – it´s not a promise – is to write one post each day in my blog. There is something called “the on a a day project” or something like that. I like the idea of it. But honestly, I prefer quality. And that´s another promise – to write with quality.

What are your promises this year?

About Magdalena Wiklund

Leg. biomedicinsk analytiker och maker. Arbetar med transfusionsmedicin till vardags, forskar på antibiotikaresistens på fritiden. Jag skapade Sveriges största site för biomedicinska analytiker därför att detta verkligen är ett fantastiskt yrke som jag hoppas att fler ska intressera sig för.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “2012 Promises

  1. I tend not to make promises to myself as then I don’t keep them!

    By the way, what is wrong with ‘I want’? And why does replacing it with ‘I need’ help so much?

    Posted by Val | January 10, 2012, 2:29 pm
    • Val,
      Oh.. that´s just me wanting to get rid of my sometimes egoistic thought. Abut me, me, me… Most of the people in our world are suffering much more than I ever done. It would just be great thing to stop thinking about what I wand, start accepting life at lives terms, and to think a bit more about other people.
      What do YOU want, Val?
      Maggie

      Posted by Magdalena Wiklund | January 10, 2012, 2:35 pm
      • Big question, Maggie. For myself, peace of mind, better health and some money – for other people… probably the same. 🙂

        Posted by Val | January 11, 2012, 1:37 am
  2. Ha haha! Am I covering my butt? Yes… probably I am.
    A good thing to do I guess.
    See you!
    Maggie

    Posted by Magdalena Wiklund | January 9, 2012, 10:40 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: A new plan for 2012 « Clairepeek Wordy World - January 9, 2012

  2. Pingback: A new plan for 2012 | Clairepeek's Creative Writing - April 19, 2014

Leave a Reply

