//
you're reading...
Writing, Writing Craft, Writing Process

The Lines of My Life


Scratch race SRM output - Final 200m @ 11.5s.

Many years ago I drew a line at a paper, describing my life with only one single line. There were some parts that went straight through the paper, from left to right. But I have had many up and downs in life, and they are the interesting parts of my life. It´s from them I pick the themes for my writing.

Since I did this exercise in school I have seen many different lines in my life. I have a dreaming line, a fantasy line, a line named expectations, and another line I call fears. My dreams, fantasies and fears have been different from time to time, depending on my age and different occasions of my life. But they are all  very rich, vivid and full of untold stories. I draw my lines, I read them, and then I chose the goodies for my writing. If I would count all the lines I have in my life, it would be thousands.

Discussion: What are the lines of your life? Have you find your tops and downs? What differs your life, your dreams, you experiences from everybody else? In what way has that knowledge improved your writing?


About BMA-student

BMA-student

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

THIS SITE IS PROTECTED

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Kaleidoscope at FaceBook

