//
you're reading...
Creative Writing, Haiku, Writing

To the Trespassers


Bite It Like a Bulldog

Image via Wikipedia

You´re like a bulldog
trespassing my hearts deepest
mold of unfulfilled

wishes, dreams, fantasies,
of the life I never had
never saw, never…

just leaving me bare
to suffer in a world that
contains of no more

than weeping.

About Magdalena Wiklund

Leg. biomedicinsk analytiker och maker. Arbetar med transfusionsmedicin till vardags, forskar på antibiotikaresistens på fritiden. Jag skapade Sveriges största site för biomedicinska analytiker därför att detta verkligen är ett fantastiskt yrke som jag hoppas att fler ska intressera sig för.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “To the Trespassers

  1. When I read the first line, I though oho this is funny. But when I reached the last line a tingle passed long my spine. You are able to evoke different emotions in a single composition.

    Posted by Vinaya Ghimire (@Vinaya_Ghimire) | March 1, 2012, 2:10 pm
    • Vinaya Ghimire,
      I am really happy you liked this pice of prose. It is very personal, and I appreciate that you took your self time both to read it and to gee such a great feedback.
      It´s fun when I can delude the reader like this 🙂
      Maggie

      Posted by Magdalena Wiklund | March 1, 2012, 7:52 pm

Leave a Reply

