//
you're reading...
Creative Writing, Prose, Writing

The Erring Arrow


Spirit of the Light in my wild forest...!!! Es...

Spirit of the Light in my wild forest...!!! Esprit de la Lumière dans ma forêt sauvage...!!! (Photo credit: Denis Collette...!!!)

A glowing bow
an arrow of resentments

heat

shot off into the woods.

Wild forests, decaying trees,
moss, brown leafs, a rotten life
within boundaries of existence.

Thick branches of heavy oppression
crossing dark skies over my head
patterns formed to memories of loss.

Everything´s burning
put on fire by your arrow
erring
over the head

you just missed.

About Magdalena Wiklund

Leg. biomedicinsk analytiker och maker. Arbetar med transfusionsmedicin till vardags, forskar på antibiotikaresistens på fritiden. Jag skapade Sveriges största site för biomedicinska analytiker därför att detta verkligen är ett fantastiskt yrke som jag hoppas att fler ska intressera sig för.

Discussion

9 thoughts on “The Erring Arrow

  1. Hey Maggie, I had commented here. Did it go into spam because of the accompanying link?

    Posted by Kamikaze | March 5, 2012, 11:58 am
    • Also I had written a poem along with it 😦 Now the same words won’t come to me. Please see if you can find it. Pretty please 🙂 Thanks.

      Posted by Kamikaze | March 5, 2012, 12:01 pm
    • Kamikaze,
      I deleted it because it was spam. Read my AWARD page and respect my writing instead of trying to interupt it making me post rules, links and other stuff that has nothing to do with me.
      Thanks,
      Maggie

      Posted by Magdalena Wiklund | March 5, 2012, 3:01 pm
      • Hey Maggie,

        I hadn’t read the Awards page earlier. I had no intention of getting anything back from you or getting an award in return. It was just a tag post, which I had posted as a request, albeit I did not know that you have a policy for links. I apologise if you feel that it was against your policy, but the poem I had written was inpromptu, written by me and very relevant to your work in the post here. I respect your writing and would not post links henceforth. Please know that it was a very well meant comment, admiring your work and original in content. I did not want to spam you by any chance. Do check out my blog, I have tried to recreate it. Would love your views on it, I’d like to learn a lot from you.

        Thanks
        Kamikaze.

        Posted by Kamikaze | March 6, 2012, 6:47 am
  2. Maggie,

    I have used your poem as a reference in one of my posts and mentioned it with original credit. The trackback appears here. Please let me know if I should remove the trackback. I respect your writing and would want the readers to know the source of inspiration for my own poem.

    Thanks
    Kamikaze

    Posted by Kamikaze | March 6, 2012, 6:54 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: [caption id=”… « Kamikaze speaks - March 5, 2012

  2. Pingback: Project 365- 7- The fire | Kalam kaari - September 4, 2012

Leave a Reply

