//
you're reading...
Creative Writing, Prose, Writing

I Once Was A Flower


Another one for valentines day 'True Love' On ...

Image via Wikipedia

I once was a flower
no one ever picked;
in splendor I lived.

Then – in the shadow of a sun
petal by petal I dropped
bleeding the ground
blood red of spilled life.

A horrifying depth
of empty days
pointless waiting
for the reaper to cut my head

off.

`Take me now!´
while I´m still full
of dreams designed by magic,
inherent in that childish heart of mine.

`Take me now!´
I´m still breathing, filled of life
able to ask – I´m begging you!
for that ax to be sharp as hell
when it drops over my neck
in silence.

In the shadow of that sun
the horrifying depth
whispers my name.

And there´s no one to save me.

About BMA-student

BMA-student

Discussion

2 thoughts on “I Once Was A Flower

  1. A nice poem.. very touching..

    Posted by nightlake | March 8, 2012, 1:14 am

Leave a Reply

THIS SITE IS PROTECTED

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Kaleidoscope at FaceBook

