//
you're reading...
Creative Writing, Prose, Writing

What Was It All About?


Tilted heart made of lots of jigsaw puzzle piecesThe final text
scrolls through my mind;
memories of the game we played
without ever understanding its context.

`What was it all about?´
this drama of madness
that made us believe:
– There is a point to it all,

you know

stories are written
at small pieces of paper
fractions of scrunched fiction
bleeding from the tip of my pen.

It´s a creative piece of art
written in agony
by a broken heart.
Starting as a fairy tale
with a giggling laugh in its first line
it soon ends in sickness and with pain.

Who would ever believe
that our dreams were meant to get lost
in a jigsaw-puzzle of fragments

one million pieces of scrappy scenes

for no reason at all.

About BMA-student

BMA-student

Discussion

4 thoughts on “What Was It All About?

  1. “Who would ever believe
    that our dreams were meant to get lost
    in a jigsaw-puzzle of fragments”
    What a great poem and statement!

    Posted by Jackie Paulson | March 10, 2012, 12:07 am
    • Jackie Paulson,
      Many thanks for your kind feedback. It´s really interesting to see what one can create out of pain 🙂
      Welcome back whenever you want, I hope many more of my post will give you a piece to fit into your own jigsaw-puzzle.
      Maggie

      Posted by Magdalena Wiklund | March 10, 2012, 12:11 am
  2. My entire life has been a jigsaw of sorts, I’m still looking for some missing pieces, can I borrow some from you? A wonderful poem. I am often mesmerized what flows off our quill’s from pain related issues. Bravo, well done.

    Posted by quantum10 | March 14, 2012, 10:34 pm
    • quantum10,
      Thanks for you feedback. It´s very appreciated, especially when it comes from a great author as you.
      I wish I could give you some of my pieces 🙂 For the moment I´m struggling to put them together.
      I hope to see you soon again, here, at your place on the internet or in the group.
      Maggie

      Posted by Magdalena Wiklund | March 15, 2012, 12:08 am

Leave a Reply

