//
you're reading...
Diary

Take the Stand


pain lessA problem with humanity, and most certainly with me, is that we desperately try to separate our pain from love and life itself. We all want to feel love, and we want to give love, but we cannot accept the pain. It´s almost as if we expected life to be served at a tray of gold. But have you ever loved anyone without feeling pain? How suffocating it can be to love! Without love there is no worrying, no pain. What would the meaning of life be, if we felt no pain? Nothing!

The pain of life is always there, no matter if we love or if we hate. The only difference between love and hate lies outside myself, it´s in the relation between people, in our action. It has nothing to do with our feelings. No matter if I love or hate pain will always be there as my closest companion within my heart and soul, so let´s make pain my best friend. It tells me something about the suffering that still exist in this world, it simply begs my heart to do something, to act.

The huge difference between love and hate will be the result of my actions, what I give to other people. But sometimes we simply love too much, and we give too much of ourselves to people who´re really not prepared to receive what we give. I´m like a big mummy eagle who´s not letting my baby eagles out to try their wings. It´s painful to see people manage their lives by themselves, because if they do, they want need me any more, will they? If they don’t need me, where will my place in life then be? It´s an eternal act of balance.

It´s time to take the stand. It´s time to move, to get out there in this world of suffering and give to those who need and want. And when they don´t need or want any more, it´s time to move again. It´s time to stop looking for my place and start to fertilize humanity. Doing that I will not find my place, I will find life and the meaning of it. It has nothing to do with me. I´m telling you – it´s time to take the stand.

About BMA-student

BMA-student

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Take the Stand

  1. Beautiful… I like your new template too. 🙂

    Posted by eof737 | March 12, 2012, 8:01 am
    • eof737,
      There is no new template. Your way of not reading my blog, just giving away any kind of feedback without heart or meaningful thoughts hurts and it feels very offensive. I told you once before that I don’t like when you read 40-50 post in less than 5 minutes. That – together with the false idea of me having a new template – proofs your lack of interest. I put a lot of effort into my blogging, and I want good feedback. In the future, take care of what you read do it with your heart. Otherwise I will simply mark you as spam. From now on all your comments are held in the moderation queue, but don´t challenge that. It´s easy to block violations.
      Maggie

      Posted by Magdalena Wiklund | March 12, 2012, 11:07 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: On Pain and Human Sufferings (An excerpt) « Exploratory Introspections - March 17, 2012

  2. Pingback: Just amazing; the ways to Stand by a friend « Dr. Sherry E. Showalter – "Keepin It Real" - April 26, 2012

Leave a Reply

