//
you're reading...
Creative Writing, Prose, Writing

I Spilled My Heart


Heart

Heart (Photo credit: jcoterhals)

I spilled my Heart
to left and right
a bit here, a bit there,
until nothing
was left for me.

With that empty room
deep within my chest
I  cried;

“I´m hungry, I´m lost
in a world full of pain,”

And nothing ever changed.

I spilled my Heart
to right and left
gave it all away!

With that empty space
deep within my soul
I  started to love you even more.

Then I changed.

About BMA-student

BMA-student

Discussion

2 thoughts on “I Spilled My Heart

  1. This is a heart-wrenching poem filled with raw emotion. It makes me visualize your heart pouring out it contents to be left on the floor. It is an excellent piece. Thank you for sharing.

    Posted by bigsmileu1 | March 14, 2012, 12:29 am
    • bigsmileu1,
      Thanks 🙂 I really appreciate your comment, and it feels nice to know that the pice is understood as something raw. I wrote it and I put it out there without any habitations, didn´t really think too much about it. It felt as if it was meant to be a bit un-cocked 🙂 You are also a great writer, I am passing by from time to time, and I really really like your 30-day challenge. Let´s do it to a 365 day challenge together next year! 🙂
      Maggie

      Posted by Magdalena Wiklund | March 14, 2012, 12:41 am

Leave a Reply

THIS SITE IS PROTECTED

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Kaleidoscope at FaceBook

