//
you're reading...
Dream, Writing, Writing Resources

Train of Dreams


Seattle Dreams

Image via Wikipedia

While my fantasies are mostly euphorically light-minded, my dreams are lacking logic in a very dark and unpleasant way. Who turned off the lights? Dreaming, I´m always deeply involved into something that is entirely out of my control. Things that cannot fly are suddenly indeed flying, and if I´m not running to I´m always running from something, no matter if it´s a physical or mental escape. I´m fighting against people, but they are made out of rubber – soft and avoiding – and I cannot hurt them. I get tired and wake up exhausted. What then?

As a teenager I used to write them down, my dreams. I don´t even remember why I stopped doing that, or when. Some of them were important to remember, but I don´t know why any more. The dreams I have these day are just passing by and disappearing as a train I just missed. And I miss a lot!

The nature of my dreams are breaking the rules I´m unable to break within my mind. When I´m dreaming I´m simply out of my mind. It´s some kind of science-fiction/fantasy that takes place within me, and I love every second of it! Why have I never been writing science-fiction or fantasy, since I love it so much?

The conclusion of todays post is simply that I have a great source of magic, fantasy and non-reality within myself, served on a tray of gold, but I still have to learn to use it, and how. Let´s dare to get out of our minds and into something that´ll make us lose our sense of reality!

About Magdalena Wiklund

Leg. biomedicinsk analytiker och maker. Arbetar med transfusionsmedicin till vardags, forskar på antibiotikaresistens på fritiden. Jag skapade Sveriges största site för biomedicinska analytiker därför att detta verkligen är ett fantastiskt yrke som jag hoppas att fler ska intressera sig för.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

