//
you're reading...
Diary, Miscellaneous, Writing, Writing Craft, Writing Process

On The Finish Line


The complete set

The complete set (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I have been working with my novel for many years now. I started very early, as a child, with some kind of immature idea of the story. Throughout the years the it has developed with me, and now I´m almost finished – with over 55 000 words written, every single chapter put on place, the characters well described with their very own personality, and a language that is fun and challenging. The plot is a wonderful meltdown, and all the mess I worried about before is gone. It´s all very clear now, I know what else I need to do before I can send my book to a publisher, and my excitement has no limits! What I´m saying is that I am so close to getting published, I can´t believe it, and this messes up every thing for me.

It´s a Possession!

I really deserve this after all my hard work with it, and it´s a great story that deserves to get read by you and everybody else. But, while feeling so excite over my book I´m also trying to fix life; school, cocking, cleaning, sleeping, money, family, health… While doing life I´m feeling like a zombie, possessed by the story I haven´t finished yet. Waking me up at night time, I can hear that story telling voice within my head. It has gotten it´s own life, giving me no peace. It´s crazy! I guess it´s all part of this wonderful writing process I have engaged my self into!

About Magdalena Wiklund

Leg. biomedicinsk analytiker och maker. Arbetar med transfusionsmedicin till vardags, forskar på antibiotikaresistens på fritiden. Jag skapade Sveriges största site för biomedicinska analytiker därför att detta verkligen är ett fantastiskt yrke som jag hoppas att fler ska intressera sig för.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

