//
you're reading...
Diary, Writing Resources

Change


male smile עברית: סמייל גבר

male smile עברית: סמייל גבר (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

For the moment I´m honestly thinking of dropping everything about this blog-writing, or at least of changing it totally. Having to write one post a day puts too much pressure on me now, it feels idiotic for the moment; I need to fix school, and to get myself a job for the summer. At the same time I´m also working hard with my self, to change things within me. That´s a lot!

Earlier I was writing about my goodness project. I´m still in the thoughts of doing that, I even started doing it on FaceBook. I created a new group named The Goodness Project, and I put up one good thing to do each and every day. For example; smile. More than 98 % of the people I invited (over 300) to do this said no. I really don´t get it – why is it so hard to dedicate one day of the entire year to smiling? Can anyone explain that to me, please?

For me it feels important to be kind, I´m really trying hard. Maybe that´s even more important for me than my creative writing is? I know that if I would change the way of my writing to something much lighter it would help me to change within. Maybe I´ll dedicate this blog to kindness, maybe I´ll just change my writing to something lighter. For he moment I really don’t know…

About BMA-student

BMA-student

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Change

  1. Hi Maggie – great post! Please don’t give up – even when it seems like no one is listening or willing, I will venture to say that you at least have gotten them to think about something more! I like your post on the Goodness Project. I’ll be checking the facebook page to see what’s going on there as well….and if you don’t mind, I would like to share your post on the project. 🙂
    Keep going!

    Posted by Debbie@kindnesskronicles | April 16, 2012, 12:56 am
  2. this should be fun, not pressure….don;t beat yourself up….
    write when you feel like it…
    🙂

    Posted by Gail Schechter | April 16, 2012, 4:48 am
  3. Yes, I agree with others who say write when it’s time to write. The more you feel like you’re forcing it, the more you grow to resent it. Or, worse, you will dry your subjects and thoughts up and get blocked. The other thing to keep in mind is, rather than come up with something new to write about each day, you can use the blog to talk about your process, like a diary. Aside from that, your question about smiling is interesting, but if people are responding negatively, it’s possibly because we don’t enjoy doing things we feel forced to do. Forcing creativity or happy thoughts is counter-productive. Just go with, as opposed to against, your own flow. 🙂

    Posted by Alison Gunn, Ph.D. | April 16, 2012, 11:41 am

Leave a Reply

THIS SITE IS PROTECTED

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Kaleidoscope at FaceBook

