//
you're reading...
Reflection, Writing, Writing Craft, Writing Process

Am I Loosing it All?


English: Cover of the Story of Babar published...

English: Cover of the Story of Babar published 1931 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Being in the last stages of the editing, it feels as if I am loosing it all! The story is written, there are some issues I need to fix but without any bigger problems. The main “problem” is to put the paragraphing on the right places. But it truly feels as if I would be falling, from the deepest skies to the lowest hell!

Is it really a good story? I am so tired of it. Are the characters trustworthy? They seem so plain and shallow. Am I writing too much from one point of view? They all seem to say and think the same. Is my language alright? I´m really good on all those academic words. All this makes me shiver, I feel confused, happy, scared and seduced – all at once. What if I get refused? What if this is good enough, good enough for who? What if my computer crashes before I have it all in my hand? What if I get famous?

What if?

About Magdalena Wiklund

Leg. biomedicinsk analytiker och maker. Arbetar med transfusionsmedicin till vardags, forskar på antibiotikaresistens på fritiden. Jag skapade Sveriges största site för biomedicinska analytiker därför att detta verkligen är ett fantastiskt yrke som jag hoppas att fler ska intressera sig för.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

