//
you're reading...
Diary, Writing Resources

Life of A Grass Widow


Mari Jungstedt at Gothenburg Book Fair 2007, M...

Mari Jungstedt at Gothenburg Book Fair 2007, Mari Jungstedt på Bok- och biblioteksmässan 2007 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

For the moment I´m a grass widow. While my husband spends time with friends, I am spending my time writing, blogging and watching TV. Writing different things improves me as a writer, just as reading does. For the moment I´m dipping my nose in a book named “In this silent night” written by the Swedish author Mari Jungstedt. A great story, but I think her writing could have been better!  But the story is that good that I will give her another chance, reading another of her stories when I have finished this one. And oh yes, I have something big going on when it comes to my writing, but sorry; I can´t tell you anything about it. Yet.

Later on tonight I wanted to watch the stars. Countless of them will fall from the sky, as earth passes by through a tale of millions of meteoroids. But it seems to be too cloudy to see any of them. I´ll look up in the ceiling, watching my childhood´s stars burn. My fantasies are still very much alive, and I´m doing what I can to feed them.

The rest of the week includes a lot of action! Coffee or lunch with one friend, a visit at another friends place far away, and two other visits close to where I live. At least, that´s the plan. The 20th of August I´m back to school, and normal life again. To be honest, I am a bit bored.

I did some voluntary work at a  botanical garden during the summer, but when my stomach got upset I had to leave. Staying at home with only my husband I had a great childish time; eating ice cream whenever I wanted (four in one day), watching TV for a whole day, not leaving might night robe. Love and compassion where having a party! But after three weeks of isolation I feel behind all kind of social life and activities, so I really need to get back out there in the next week!

About Magdalena Wiklund

Leg. biomedicinsk analytiker och maker. Arbetar med transfusionsmedicin till vardags, forskar på antibiotikaresistens på fritiden. Jag skapade Sveriges största site för biomedicinska analytiker därför att detta verkligen är ett fantastiskt yrke som jag hoppas att fler ska intressera sig för.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

