//
you're reading...
Diary, Reflection, Writing, Writing Process, Writing Resources

Who Wants 1 200 USD?


A gold-standard 1928 one-dollar bill. It is id...

A gold-standard 1928 one-dollar bill. It is identified as a “United States Note” rather than a Federal Reserve note and by the words “Will Pay to the Bearer on Demand,” which do not appear on today’s currency. This clause became obsolete in 1933 but remained on new notes for 30 years thereafter. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I just found a competition for writers. The price; 10 000 SEK (about 1 200 USD). It´s an invitation for me, clearly. I know I´m a great writer, I know I will win if I join. The problem is – I have written a story at about 60 000 words, and the competition is for short stories, about 15 000 words. I can shorten my story, no problem. But If I do that, I will get published in a short version – who will publish my long version story then?

The temptations are many, and I have to fight them all! I´m fighting them! Anyway… what´s a prom at the castle worth? Who wants 1 200 USD?

About BMA-student

BMA-student

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

THIS SITE IS PROTECTED

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Kaleidoscope at FaceBook

